Cumberland Park Farmer’s Market

on

IT FINALLY FEELS LIKE SPRING!!!

I swear, if it gets below 40 again I’m going loose my mind! But wait, this dramatic fluctuation in weather happens EVERY year… The perks of living here in Indiana! But, us Indiana natives tend to adjust for such things exactly because they are the norm, and one thing I am happy was not affected by our less than savory weather conditions was the function of the West Lafayette Farmer’s Market, held at Cumberland Park.

If you are a fan of food trucks, organic produce, plants, wine, or even authentic garments sewn by “Nana,” then you are bound to enjoy this farmer’s market. I personally have not been to many farmers markets myself, so it is hard for me to compare it to others, but I have to say, that if you are searching for a place to buy quality goods at a quality price, this is where you should be. Heck, even the bakery I work for was selling bread and sweets there and I know we make some quality stuff!

This market is once a week, every Wednesday from 3:30pm – 7pm at Cumberland Park. If you like wholesome, quality foods and goods at a fair price, then you should stop by! It is a great event to bring the kids along for as well!

 

By: Sam Martinez, DTR

Purdue University ’15

Cooking Instructor

SAMSUNG CSC

Leave a Reply

